Choose artist...
Lorne Balfe

The Wheel of Time Season 1, Vol. 2 Amazon Original

Milan Records - Sony Masterworks
Release Date: December 17, 2021

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Storm the Castle  
2 Balance of Power  
3 No Bond is Closer  
4 The Woven Shield  
5 The Way of the Leaf  
6 Tuatha'an Tales  
7 Nightmares  
8 Arrows Fall  
9 Like a Raging Sun  
10 Tar Valon  
11 Breaking the Leaf  
12 Wolf Ambush  
13 Humble Beginnings  
14 Clouded by Greed  
15 Beyond the Hidden Door  
16 Reunited  
17 The Path Forward  
Show all tracks

Milan Records today releases THE WHEEL OF TIME: SEASON 1, VOL. 2 (AMAZON ORIGINAL SERIES SOUNDTRACK), an album of music composed by LORNE BALFE for the hit world-building fantasy series. Available everywhere now, the album features original vocal and score music written by Balfe for the latest episodes in the series, which debut each Friday on Prime Video in more than 240 countries and territories worldwide. Today’s release arrives on the heels of The First Turn themes album and the Volume 1 soundtrack release and will be followed by a third and final soundtrack from the show’s first season arriving on Friday, December 17.

The series’ vast musical universe was initially introduced with the release of The Wheel of Time: The First Turn (Amazon Original Series Soundtrack), a conceptual album of key themes written by Balfe for the characters, settings and ideas central to the show. Available everywhere now, the 14-track collection provides a foundation for the fantasy series’ rich soundscape, with many of Balfe’s final score cues developing as variations of these initial themes. In addition to the album’s digital release, The First Turn soundtrack will also be made available in spatial audio, giving listeners a completely immersive listening experience with enhanced clarity, as well as in vinyl format, set to arrive in 2022.

The soundtracks are produced by 14th Street Music, a production company owned by Hans Zimmer, Steve Kofsky and Lorne Balfe.

Go to artist details