Choose artist...
Long Yu - Shanghai Symphony Orchestra

Gateways w/Maxim Vengerov

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Qigang Chen Wu Xing (The Five Elements) / Shui (Water)  
2 Mu (Wood)  
3 Huo (Fire)  
4 Tu (Earth)  
5 Jin (Metal)  
6 Qigang Chen The Joy of Suffering / Despair  
7 Solitary  
8 Divinely Alone  
9 Thrilled by Illusions  
10 Melancholy Relief  
11 The Beauty of Suffering  
12 Solitary Beauty  
13 Get Caught up in the Madness  
14 Excruciating Song  
15 A Glimmer of Light  
16 Kreisler: Tambourin chinois op. 3  
17 Rachmaninov Symphonic Dances op. 45 / Non Allegro  
18 Andante con moto (Tempo di valse)  
19 Lento assai ? Allegro vivace  
Show all tracks

"A superpower of China's burgeoning music world" (Washington Post), Long Yu releases Gateways, the second album in his and the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra's new partnership with Deutsche Grammophon. A celebration of the 140th anniversary of China's oldest orchestra, this album is the first in a series of SSO albums featuring works by important Chinese composers.

Go to artist details