Choose artist...
Lee Konitz, Dan Tepfer



Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates

1 Thrill
2 9/11 Suite, Part I
3 9/11 Suite, Part II
4 9/11 Suite, Part III
5 Pulsing Green
6 Alter Ego
7 Through the Tunnel
8 Egos Alter
9 Rebounds
10 A Place We Know
11 Pulsing Orange
12 Whirlpool
13 Ceaseless
14 Eager Altos
15 Body & Soul
Show all tracks

Having first performed together in 2007, acclaimed Jazz musicians Lee Konitz and Dan Tepfer join forces to release their Sophomore duo album,?Decade, on Verve Records. The album will be released digitally on 7/6 and is available for pre-order now. The duo will?play two NYC dates on July 26 and 27 at the Jazz Gallery, where they first performed together, in light of the album release.?

Decade?marks ten years since the duo's first and only release together in 2008, the critically acclaimed,?Duos with Lee, lending to its title. Having spent the intermittent years individually touring across North America, Europe, Asia and Australia both as a duo and in larger settings, Konitz and Tepfer have developed a deep complicity that is evident on the upcoming album.?

Go to artist details