Choose artist...
Laura Karpman - Raphael Saadiq

Lovecraft Country (HBO ORIGINAL SERIES)

WaterTower Music, Warner Bros

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
Tulsa, 1921: Catch The Fire (feat. Janai Brugger) (Rewind 1921)
1 Sinnerman (feat. Alice Smith)
2 Tall Skinny Papa (feat. Wunmi Mosaku)  
3 Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On (feat. Wunmi Mosaku & Jurnee Smollett)  
4 Ride Pretty Baby (feat. TJ Wilkins)  
5 Boogie at Midnight (feat. Wunmi Mosaku)  
6 Is You Is or Is You Ain't My Baby (feat. Wunmi Mosaku)  
7 The Wandering Tattler  
8 Chain Gang Blues (feat. Wunmi Mosaku)  
9 Lovin' Machine  
10 Besame Mucho  
11 Ardham [Sundown]  
12 Atticus Returns [Sundown]  
13 Sundown Town [Sundown]  
14 Hiding In A Shack [Sundown]  
15 Shoggoth Attack [Sundown]  
16 Secret Passageway [Whitey's on the Moon]  
17 Not Atticus [Whitey's on the Moon]  
18 Leti Bought A House [Holy Ghost]  
19 Paddy Wagon Talk [Holy Ghost]  
20 Voices in the Basement [Holy Ghost]  
21 Goat Blood [Holy Ghost]  
22 Pipe Burst [Holy Ghost]  
23 Chat With The Captain [A History of Violence]  
24 Mama Named a Comet [A History of Violence]  
25 Museum Break-In [A History of Violence]  
26 Writing On The Wall [A History of Violence]  
27 The Vault [A History of Violence]  
28 Leti Walks The Plank [A History of Violence]  
29 The Pendulum [A History of Violence]  
30 Elevator Discovered [A History of Violence]  
31 Tic Is The Key [A History of Violence]  
32 Mummy Found [A History of Violence]  
33 Mummy Transforms [A History of Violence]  
34 Flooded [A History of Violence]  
35 Underwater [A History of Violence]  
36 Cutting Ruby Out [Strange Case]  
37 Dead Butterflies [Strange Case]  
38 Hillary Skips the Potion [Strange Case]  
39 Never a True Believer [Strange Case]  
40 Truck of Nurses [Meet Me in Daegu]  
41 Taking Ji-ah to Atticus [Meet Me in Daegu]  
42 Empty Sex [Meet Me in Daegu]  
43 Atticus Loses Virginity [Meet Me in Daegu]  
44 Demon Lady Journey [Meet Me in Daegu]  
45 Tic Fumes [I Am.]  
46 Portal Opens [I Am.]  
47 Robots Grab Hippolyta [I Am.]  
48 War Training [I Am.]  
49 Celestial Hippolyta [I Am.]  
50 Tic Shuts Down the Portal [I Am.]  
51 Haunted Taunting [Jig-A-Bobo]  
52 Family History [Jig-A-Bobo]  
53 Shoggoth Saves Tic [Jig-A-Bobo]  
54 Multiverse Machine [Rewind 1921]  
55 Greenwood [Rewind 1921]  
56 Montrose Remembers the Bloodshed [Rewind 1921]  
57 Tulsa, 1921: Catch The Fire (feat. Janai Brugger) [Rewind 1921]  
58 Dee's Transformation [Full Circle]  
59 Bridge Fight [Full Circle]  
60 Mortal Immortal [Full Circle]  
61 Magic Is Ours Now [Full Circle]  
62 Full Circle [Full Circle]  
Show all tracks

WaterTower Music is pleased to announce today's release of the 62-track Lovecraft Country (Soundtrack from the HBO® Original Series), featuring music from the first season of Lovecraft Country, which airs on HBO/ HBO Max, and is Based on Matt Ruff 's novel of the same name.

In addition to 11 tracks performed by the show's cast in the first season, the album showcases original music by multiple Emmy Award-winning composer Laura Karpman, whose career spans film, television videogame and concert music; and Grammy-winning, Oscar- nominated producer/ musician/ songwriter Raphael Saadiq.

Karpman discussed working on the show and the soundtrack. "I am so proud to be a part of this project along with my partner and brother Raphael Saadiq. We both owe a huge debt of gratitude to (Lovecraft Country Executive Producer) Misha Green who gave us a wide palette to musically explore every conceivable genre while focusing on the hearts and souls of our heroes.  The album" continued the composer, "is organized by episode, hopefully taking the listener back to many visceral moments in this remarkable series."

Go to artist details