Choose artist...
Lang Lang

The Disney Book

Deutsche Grammophon
Release Date: September 16, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



The Bare Necessities From The Jungle Book
Do or Die: Lang Lang's Story HD
Carnegie Hall Debut Documentary
Carnegie Hall Perspectives Artist
1 Beauty and the Beast  
2 It’s a Small World  
3 Let It Go - FROZEN  
4 The Bare Necessities”- THE JUNGLE BOOK  
5 Dos Oruguitas - ENCANTO (featuring Sebastián Yatra vocals)  
6 Rainbow Connection - THE MUPPET MOVIE  
7 Reflection - MULAN (featuring Guo Gan Chinese erhu)  
8 Someday My Prince Will Come - SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN DWARFS  
9 It’s All Right - SOUL (featuring Jon Batiste vocals & piano)  
10 We Don’t Talk About Bruno - ENCANTO  
11 Remember Me - COCO (featuring Miloš guitar)  
12 When You Wish Upon a Star - PINOCCHIO (featuring Gina Alice vocals)  
13 A Whole New World - ALADDIN  
14 You’ll Be in My Heart - TARZAN (featuring Andrea Bocelli vocals)  
15 Beauty and the Beast - Theme (solo version)  
16 Mary Poppins Fantasy - MARY POPPINS  
17 Feed the Birds - MARY POPPINS  
18 Who’s Afraid of the Big Bad Wolf? - THREE LITTLE PIGS  
19 Do You Want to Build a Snowman? - FROZEN  
20 Whistle While You Work - SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN DWARFS  
21 Bluddle-Uddle-Um-Dum (The Dwarf’s Washing Song) - SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN DWARFS  
23 A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes - CINDERELLA  
24 My Own Home - THE JUNGLE BOOK  
25 Life is a Highway - CARS  
26 Baby Mine - DUMBO  
27 Can You Feel the Love Tonight? - THE LION KING  
Show all tracks

In celebration of 100 years of The Walt Disney Company, globally acclaimed piano virtuoso Lang Lang is set to transport listeners into the magical world of snow castles and flying carpets with his latest album, The Disney Book.

This enchanting musical journey through iconic movie melodies, reimagined in new versions written especially for him by some of the world’s leading arrangers, invites fans of all ages to enjoy classical music through Lang Lang’s unique interpretations. The recording will be released on 16 September on Deutsche Grammophon, in collaboration with Disney Music Group.

A truly international production, with recording sessions taking place in London, New York, Shanghai and Paris, The Disney Book traces the history of music in Disney films from the 1920s to the present day, whilst also reflecting Lang Lang’s own personal journey. Lang Lang explains: “Animation sparked my imagination and transported me to other worlds. The music was a big part of this experience – and led to my life-long love of classical music. There is such a variety of styles in Disney songs; truly, something to inspire everyone. I hope that people of all ages will enjoy this recording and experience the joy that we all felt the first time we saw a Disney film.”

The album’s first single, released today, is “Feed the Birds” from Mary Poppins – which Walt Disney himself famously declared to be his favourite Disney melody. The film’s co-composers, brothers Richard and Robert Sherman, were regularly asked to join Walt in his office on a Friday afternoon to play it for him; they even continued this tradition after the legendary animator’s death in 1966. Lang Lang’s own version of “Feed the Birds” features an accompanying music video, shot as dawn broke over Sleeping Beauty’s Castle at Disneyland Park in California, making him the first classical pianist ever to perform there.

Go to artist details