Choose artist...
Lance Ellington


Silva Screen Music America

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Do You Salsa?
1 Feeling Good (Anthony Newley, Leslie Bricusse)  
2 Bring Me Sunshine (Arthur Kent)  
3 Happy (Pharrell Williams)  
4 It Had Better Be Tonight (Henry Mancini)  
5 Cry Me A River (Arthur Hamilton)  
6 It Had To Be You (Isham Jones)  
7 A Wink And A Smile (Marc Shaiman, Ramsey McLean)  
8 All Of Me (Gerald Marks, Seymour Simons)  
9 Candy Man (Anthony Newley, Leslie Bricusse)  
10 Do You Salsa? (Josh Phillips, Lance Ellington)  
11 L-O-V-E (Bert Kaempfert, Milt Gabler)  
12 As Time Goes By (Herman Hupfeld)  
13 I Will Wait For You (Michel Legrand)  
Show all tracks

The acclaimed recording artist and entertainer Lance Ellington releases his debut album Happy! on Silva Screen Records on November 19th. Creating a lush space for Lance's velvety voice to explore a range of timbres and emotions, Happy! brings an updated, effervescent sound of jazz standards to 2021.

Produced by Evan Jolly and Rick Clark, Happy! is a solid and exuberant jazz album. From Anthony Newley and Leslie Bricusse's opener Feeling Good, Herman Hupfeld's As Time Goes By to Pharrell Williams's Happy, and Arthur Kent's Bring Me Sunshine, featuring Strictly Come  Dancing's star Anton Du Beke, Happy! is an album of feel-good classics offering both nostalgia and excitement of being in the now. Lance comments "I am so thankful to be doing something that I have a burning passion for... day in and day out... and that truly makes me Happy!! …Not only being in the world-famous Abbey Road Studios but listening to some of the best musicians in the world is something that is hard to beat!"

Go to artist details