Choose artist...
Kyle Stegall - Bomi Kim


Centaur Records
Release Date: June 14, 2024

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 Rosephanye Powell, Miss Wheatley's Garden / I. Songs for the People  
2 II. I Want to Die While You Love Me  
3 III. A Winter Twilight  
4 Anne Cawrse, Songs of Sorrow / I. Conscientious Objector  
5 II. Dirge  
6 III. Lament  
7 B.E. Boykin, Desert Songs / I. Only Ten  
8 II. Without a Sound  
9 III. River  
10 Adolphus Hailstork, Four Romantic Love Songs / I. My Heart to Thy Heart  
11 II. Invitation to Love  
12 III. Longing  
13 IV. Good-Night  
14 Harry Sdraulig, Visions of Judgement / I. A Morning Hymn: Thou wakeful shepherd  
15 II. In the black dismal dungeon of despair  
16 III. An Evening Hymn: Now that the sun hath veil'd his light  
Show all tracks

Centaur Records, tenor Kyle Stegall, and pianist Bomi Kim are thrilled to announce the release of their latest album: ‘Visions’ a streaming-only offering showcasing the vibrant world of contemporary classical art song from the US and Australia. The album, featuring compositions by living composers, is set to debut on June 14. Partnering with Korean pianist, Bomi Kim, this innovative project reflects Stegall’s commitment to pushing the boundaries of classical music and highlighting the works of today’s most intriguing vocal composers. The album promises a dynamic listening experience, blending the rich traditions of classical music with fresh, modern voices of the current era and a sound palette which dares to go beyond.

Kyle Stegall, known for his emotive performances and versatile artistry, brings his unique interpretive skills to this collection, delivering powerful readings that capture the essence of each composition. The album is a testament to his dedication to exploring new musical landscapes and supporting the works of living composers. “This album is a celebration of the creativity and innovation happening in classical music today.” Stegall said. “But more than that, it is a collection of songs which speak to the world as it is today, and seeks to connect us to the well of humanity within each of us.”  

Go to artist details