Choose artist...
Kun-Woo Paik

MOZART - Piano Works 1

Deutsche Grammophon
Release Date: May 17, 2024

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Fantasia in D Minor, K. 397  
2 Rondo in D Major, K. 485  
3 Piano Sonata No. 12 in F Major, K. 332 / I. Allegro  
4 II. Adagio  
5 III. Allegro assai  
6 Adagio in B Minor, K. 540  
7 Gigue in G Major, K. 574  
8 Piano Sonata No. 16 in C Major, K. 545 "Sonata facile" / I. Allegro  
9 II. Andante  
10 III. Rondo. Allegretto  
11 Prelude & Fugue in C Major, K. 394 / I. Prelude  
12 II. Fugue  
Show all tracks

Since the Granados’ Goyescas Suite (2022) pianist Kun-Woo Paik is this time returning with Mozart.

This is the first ever Mozart album from the pianist during his lengthy career. Well known for his deep dive into the composer for each project, the Mozart recording will be released as a trilogy until 2025.

The current release is the first volume of it, consisting of both interpretation of popular repertoires and introduction to ones relatively lesser known. Resonating the purity and diverse colors of Mozart repertoires, the project is in part dedicated to young audience to enjoy. The cover artwork has been created through a contest, inviting elementary school children to draw Kun-Woo Paik & Mozart’s music to their own imagination.

Go to artist details