Choose artist...
Ksenija Sidorova


Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Ksenija Sidorova: Night of the Proms 2014 II Carmen & All Rise
Ksenija Sidorova - Part II: The Accordionist
1 Carmens Walk
2 Seguidillas
3 La Siesta
4 Chanson Boheme
5 Love Song
6 Soir melancolique
7 Sunrise over Seville
8 In the Cards
9 La Fiesta
10 The Other Woman
11 Spanish Pride
12 A la bohemienne
13 Date with Destiny
14 Reflections
15 Daybreak
16 Toreador (Los Toreros)
17 Carmen's Shadow
Show all tracks

"Sidorova got her instrument to inhale and exhale like a living creature," – Financial Times

The Latvian accordionist marks her Deutsche Grammophon debut with an album driven by her identification with Bizet's famously free-spirited femme fatale. Ksenija's Carmen gives new life to some of the most popular of all classical melodies, presented here in seductively fresh arrangements. She describes the character of Carmen as, above all, "a projection of the heart's most intimate desires". In response, her album, influenced by Latin, Asian, European and North American musical styles, offers an intoxicating mix of tone colors and pulsating rhythms.

22 Total  24 Total
Direct: SiriusXM, Music Choice, AccuRadio
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Philadelphia, Dallas, Atlanta, Cleveland, Minneapolis, Cincinnati, Portland, Detroit, New Orleans, Canada
Online: musicOMH

Go to artist details