Choose artist...
Kian Soltani

Cello Unlimited

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Tackle Stage Fright with Kian
1 Up is Down  
2 One Day  
3 Jack Sparrow  
4 Prologue  
5 Minas Tirith  
6 Mordor and Isengard (From  
7 Memories of Rivendell  
8 The Final Battle  
9 Epilogue. Into the West  
10 Intermezzo. A Scene from the Past  
11 Tango  
12 Main Theme  
13 Chevaliers De Sangreal  
14 Love and Death  
15 Cello Unlimited  
Show all tracks

Kian Soltani will never forget his first encounter with Spider-Man. The Austrian-Iranian cellist was just ten when he saw the first of Sam Raimi's epic movies about Peter Parker and his superhuman spider-like powers. He was held spellbound by its visuals and by its soundtrack, the experience sparking a lasting love affair with film. The enormous pleasure and inspiration Soltani takes from the cinema come together in his latest album for Deutsche Grammophon, a voyage through movie music like no other. Cello Unlimited, set for international release on 8 October 2021, offers a uniquely personal take on unforgettable themes and epic musical thrills from, among others, Pirates of the Caribbean, The Lord of the Rings, The Bourne Identity and The Da Vinci Code.

Go to artist details