Choose artist...
Katarzyna Musial

My Spanish Heart


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 Albeniz: Cantos de Espana, Op.232: #5, Seguidillas  
2 #4, Cordoba  
3 Albeniz: Suite espanola No. 1, Op. 47: #3, Sevilla  
4 Granados: 12 Danzas espanolas, Op. 37: #2, Oriental  
5 #5, Andaluza  
6 Granados: Escenas poeticas, Book 1: #3, Danza de la rosa  
7 Turina: 5 Danzas gitanas, Op. 55: #1, Zambra  
8 #2, Danza de la seduccion  
9 #3, Danza ritual  
10 #4, Generalife  
11 #5, Sacro-monte  
12 Mompou: Cancons i danses: #1, Quasi moderato  
13 #2, Lento  
14 #5, Lento liturgico  
15 #6, Cantabile espressivo  
16 deFalla: El sombrero de tres picos, Pt. 2: #2, Danza del molinero  
17 deFalla: El amor brujo - #5, Danza del terror  
18 #8, Danza ritual del fuego  
Show all tracks

With the release of My Spanish Heart (DUX recordings) pianist Katarzyna Musial builds upon her previous successful recording Come Dance with Me. My Spanish Heart continues to explore the idiom of dance through musical expression with this time focusing on renowned Spanish composers. My Spanish Heart is now available to stream and download on all popular digital service providers and for retail purchase.

In this album, Katarzyna Musial revels in the artistic and cultural splendors of the Iberian peninsula. "You don't have to be born in a culture to be enamored with it," she explains. In fact, her love affair with Spain was first sparked during childhood when, at five years old, she simply fell in love with the country upon a visit with her parents.

Go to artist details