Choose artist...
Jubilant Sykes

Sings Copland & Spirituals

Sony Classical

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
Blessed Assurance by Jubilant Sykes at the Strange Fire Conference
Jubilant Sykes with the Boston Pops
Mary, Did You Know by Jubilant Sykes in Grace Community Church Christmas concert
Kristjan Jarvi and Jubilant Sykes on Bernstein MASS
1 City Called Heaven  
2 Ride On, King Jesus  
3 Were You There?  
4 Weepin' Mary  
5 Go Down, Moses  
6 Leanin' On That Lamb  
7 My God Is So High  
8 Witness  
9 Set I: The Boatmen's Dance  
10 Set I: The Dodger  
11 Set I: Long Time Ago  
12 Set I: Simple Gifts  
13 Set I: I Bought Me A Cat  
14 Set II: The Little Horses  
15 Set II: Zion's Walls  
16 Set II: The Golden Willow Tree  
17 Set II: At The River  
18 Set II: Ching-A-Ring Chaw  
Show all tracks

"Jubilant Sykes is an artist who feels at home with all kinds of music--from Bach to Billboard Top 40 to Broadway standards." -- NPR's All Things Considered "Charismatic baritone Jubilant Sykes... gave a volatile and courageous performance." -- New York Times (performance review) Perhaps no vocalist of our time possesses a more exquisitely versatile instrument than the Grammy-nominated (Best Classical Recording 2010) American baritone Jubilant Sykes.

Jubilant Sykes Sings Copland & Spirituals shines with hallmark brilliance, a revelation of rich vocal timbre and expressive interpretation, and the results are stunning. Sykes' first recording with the London Symphony Orchestra, made at Abbey Road Studios, will endure as one of his finest--and, perhaps more than any other, help to define this great singer's artistry.

Go to artist details