Choose artist...
Jorge Rossy, Robert Landfermann, Jeff Ballard


Release Date: November 5, 2021

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Post-Catholic Waltz  
2 Tainos  
3 Adagio  
4 Maybe Tuesday  
5 Cargols  
6 Scilla e Cariddi  
7 Puerta  
8 S.T.  
9 Ventana  
10 Adios  
Show all tracks

Jorge Rossy makes his leader debut for ECM on vibraphone and marimba, carving out a diversified musical programme in interplay with Robert Landfermann on bass and Jeff Ballard on drums. The Spanish musician's switch to mallets follows his contribution on drums to guitarist Jakob Bro's trio with Arve Henriksen on Uma Elmo. Puerta sees Jorge leading his trio through a set of original compositions. The album's inception can be traced back to Jorge's growing interest in the vibraphone, going back over a decade. "With this trio the objective was to leave a lot of space for the instruments to breathe and unfold by playing fewer, essential notes. It is also something I finally felt ready to do, after having played it safe in the comfort of harmonically dense line ups in the past," explains Jorge. Thus, Puerta proves a collaboration based on an equal footing – each instrument sharing the spotlight to the same degree. 

Go to artist details