Choose artist...
John Korbel

Falling Feels Like Flying

Release Date: January 19, 2024

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


A Neon Jazz Interview with Veteran Multi-Genre Guitarist John Korbel
1 Wheels Up (4:46)  
2 Lizard Of Oz (4:19)  
3 New York All To Ourselves (3:59)  
4 The One Without Wings (5:10)  
5 Take A Ride With The Top Down (4:11)  
6 Sing (3:40)  
7 Natural Selection (4:13)  
8 Sweet Burning (4:52)  
9 Falling Feels Like Flying (4:05)  
10 First Christmas Loving You (4:14)  
11 Wheels Up (Extended Version) (6:04)  
Show all tracks

John Korbel has emerged with 'Falling Feels Like Flying, a blend that goes beyond genre boundaries, offering a rich and varied listening experience.
The album began in April 2022 with the track “First Christmas Loving You,' a creative synergy between Korbel and keyboardist and producer: Mark Falchook. Falchook brought a unique depth to the project. 

Orlando’s unexpected jazz culture, fueled by talented musicians from Disney, Cirque du Soleil, and Universal Studios, played a crucial role in shaping the album’s sound. This unique environment allowed Korbel to discover his producer and the gifted studio musicians who added a fascinating new dimension to his music.

Go to artist details