Choose artist...
Jessye Norman

Roots My Life, My Song

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Jessye Norman sings Carmen - Habanera
'When the Saints Go Marching In,' Jessye Norman, Berlin [2012]
Opera Singer, Jessye Norman - David Letterman
1 African Drum Invocation  
2 His Eye Is On The Sparrow  
3 I Want Two Things  
4 Lord, I Couldn't Hear Nobody Pray  
5 Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child  
6 Somewhere  
7 My Baby Just Cares for Me  
8 My Baby Just Cares For Me  
9 Stormy Weather  
10 Mack The Knife  
11 Another Man Done Gone  
12 Pretty Horses  
13 God's Gonna Cut You Down  
14 Les Chemins De L'Amour  
15 J'ai Deux Amours  
16 April In Paris  
17 Habanera  
18 Take The 'A' Train  
19 Blue Monk  
20 Solitude  
21 It Don't Mean A Thing  
22 Don't Get Around Much Anymore  
23 When The Saints Go Marching In  
Show all tracks

Jessye Norman is one of the world's most famous sopranos and has one of music's most beautiful voices. Sony Classical releases her long-awaited new 2-CD solo album, Roots: My Life, My Song - her most personal project. This musical journey reflects her exciting life - from her years as a poor music student to the most internationally successful and highly acclaimed female classical artist since Maria Callas.  Roots: My Life, My Song is five-time Grammy Award-winning singer Jessye Norman's first solo album in more than ten years, recorded live at Berlin's Philharmonie.

Go to artist details