Choose artist...
Jesse Cook

The Blue Guitar Sessions


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Jesse Cook - Broken Moon
Jesse Cook: The Blue Guitar Sessions
Jesse Cook interviewed - Ted Woloshyn Skow Newstalk 1010
1 I Put a Spell on You
2 Broken Moon
3 Witching Hour
4 Toybox
5 Fields of Blue
6 Miles Shorter
7 Gone
8 Ne Me Quitte Pas
9 Diminished
10 The Road
11 Ocean Blue
12 You
13 When Night Turns To Day
14 Midnight
Show all tracks

Jesse Cooke: The Blue Guitar Sessions is a captivating 14-track album recorded on a pair of vintage microphones in an effort to replicate the mood of recordings from the Miles Davis era. Sound is of the utmost importance to Jesse as a musician, producer and engineer.  This record is much different from the rumba flamenco for which he is best known.  Indeed, he has been a leading proponent of the genre since bursting onto the world music scene with 1995's Tempest. Several songs from The Blue Guitar Sessions are being featured in the hour long PBS Special JESSE COOK – LIVE IN CONCERT.  This special debuts Nationwide in September and runs on local PBS Stations through the end of the year.


Go to artist details