Choose artist...
Jess Gillam


Decca Classics

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Suspirium (Arr. Rimmer)
Emerald and Stone (Brian Eno, Jon Hopkins, Leo Abrahams, Arr. Lawson)
1 Early Morning Melody (Meredith Monk)  
2 Dappled Light (Luke Howard commission)  
3 Suspirium (Thom Yorke)  
4 Truman Sleeps (Philip Glass)  
5 Bubble Gun (Anna Meredith)  
6 Where the Bee Dances (Michael Nyman)  
7 Orbit (Will Gregory commission)  
8 Venus as a Boy (Bjork)  
9 On the Nature of Daylight (Max Richter)  
10 Melody for Saxophone No. 10 (Philip Glass)  
11 Retrograde (James Blake)  
12 Transit of Venus (Joby Talbot)  
13 Emerald & Stone (Brian Eno / Jon Hopkins / Leo Abrahams)  
Show all tracks

Jess Gillam is the trailblazing young artist forging a new path in classical music and carving out a new repertoire landscape for her instrument. Curated by Jess herself, TIME features music rooted in minimalism, with a track sequence shaped to mirror the flow of energy in a 24-hour cycle. The album is centered around Michael Nyman's virtuosic Where the Bee Dances concerto, framed by shorter tracks from pioneering and genre-breaking artists and composers.

Go to artist details