Choose artist...
Jeff Oster


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Jeff Oster - NEXT (feat. Nile Rodgers)
Jeff Oster - I Can't Make You Love Me (Live)
How To Scream Into The Hurricane - Jeff Oster | Music to Write An Essay To
1 Next
2 Night Train to Sofia
3 Gardens of Varanasi
4 Turn Left at San Pancho
5 I Can't Make You Love Me
6 On Mother's Day
7 Half a Cookie
8 Ibiza Sunrise
9 Avenue D
10 The Mystery of B
11 Heroes
12 And We Dance
Show all tracks

With performances from Nile Rodgers, Chuck Rainey and Bernard Purdie, NEXT is a unique combination of Ambience & Funk. With his newest album, NEXT, Jeff Oster brings his horn front and center – you'll hear his unmistakable tone floating over these 12 new tracks like never before. For Jeff, this album is about rebirth and change, and tells the story of what's next for him, both as a musician and in his life. With NEXT, Jeff creates a new genre – New Age Ambient Funk – and along for the ride are guitarist Nile Rodgers (Chic, Daft Punk, David Bowie, Madonna) on the title track, and includes five songs created during an epic session with the iconic duo of drummer Bernard "Pretty" Purdie and bassist Chuck Rainey – musicians that he has admired and respected for his entire musical career.

Go to artist details