Choose artist...
Isata Kanneh-Mason


Decca Classics

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Isata Kanneh-Mason celebrates Clara Schumann
Isata Kanneh-Mason visits Clara Schumann's birthplace
Scherzo No.2 in C Minor | Classic FM Session
1 Piano Concerto in A minor Op. 7 / Allegro maestoso  
2 Romanze - Andante non troppo, con grazia  
3 Finale - Allegro non troppo  
4 3 Romances Op. 11 / Andante  
5 Andante - allegro passionate  
6 Moderato  
7 Scherzo No 2 in C minor Op. 14  
8 3 Romances for Violin & Piano Op. 22 / Andante molto  
9 Allegretto  
10 Leidenschaftlich schnell  
11 'Widmung' (R. Schumann trans. C. Schumann)  
12 'Mondnacht' (R. Schumann trans. C. Schumann)  
13 Piano Sonata in G minor / Allegro  
14 Adagio  
15 Scherzo  
16 Rondo  
Show all tracks

Isata Kanneh-Mason presents a portrait of the life and music of Clara Schumann
Debut album ‘Romance' released on Decca Classics on 5 July

For the 200th anniversary of Clara Schumann's birth, Isata Kanneh-Mason takes us on a journey through the composer's extraordinary life with her stunning debut album on Decca Classics. Isata will be joining forces with an all-female line-up to champion the significance of women musicians throughout the years, and their influence on the classical musical canon. The recording features Clara Schumann's Piano Concerto in A minor, written at the age of fourteen, performed by the composer at Leipzig Gewandhaus two years later under the baton of Felix Mendelssohn. 

Go to artist details