Choose artist...


Sony Masterworks
Release Date: April 19, 2024

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


HAUSER pays musical tribute to Sir Elton John on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert
Casta Diva
1 Albinoni Adagio  
2 Mozart Piano Concerto No. 23  
3 Arioso  
4 Rachmaninoff Symphony No. 2  
5 Slavonic Dance  
6 Emmanuel  
7 Kiss The Rain  
8 Serenade  
9 Song to the Moon (from Rusalka)  
10 Una Furtiva Lagrima  
11 Pathétique Sonata  
12 Intermezzo  
13 Tristesse  
14 Adagio d'Amore  
15 Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini  
16 Postlude No. 3  
17 Adagietto  
18 Lullaby  
Show all tracks

Global cello sensation HAUSER releases his new album CLASSIC II, bringing his artistry and passion to a new selection of classical music’s greatest melodies – LISTEN HERE.  The follow-up to his worldwide success, Classic (2020), HAUSER chose and realized 18 unforgettable melodies in revelatory new arrangements for CLASSIC II, which were recorded with the London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Robert Ziegler. Accompanying the album’s arrival, is the release of HAUSER's rendition of Rachmaninoff's "Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini" is a masterful display of emotive cello playing, where every note is infused with profound sentiment. From the tenderly melancholic melodies to the soaring crescendos, HAUSER's interpretation captures the heartache and yearning at the core of Rachmaninoff's composition, delivering a performance that is both captivating and deeply moving with the picturesque music video capturing the mood 

With a growing fan base exceeding 1 billion audio streams and 4 billion video views globally, HAUSER will continue to WOW audiences with his first ever solo U.S. tour this spring, kicking off on May 31 at Hard Rock Live in Hollywood, FL. The tour includes stops at iconic venues such as Carnegie Hall in New York (which is Sold Out!!), Ravinia Festival in Chicago, Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, and the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles. 

“You can’t go wrong giving a beautiful, singing tune to the cello,” HAUSER says of his new album. “There is always a good chance that it will sound even better than the original!”

Go to artist details