Choose artist...
Gustavo Santaolalla & Mac Quayle

The Last of Us Part II - Original Soundtrack

Sony Music

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


The Last of Us | Official Teaser | HBO Max
Official Story Trailer | PS4
gamingbolt - 12 Games With The Best Soundtracks In 2020
Mac Quayle Interview with GoldDerby
The Last Of Us - Opening Credits (HBO) | Intro
1 The Last of Us Part II  
2 Unbound  
3 Longing  
4 Eye for an Eye  
5 It Can't Last  
6 The Cycle of Violence  
7 Reclaimed Memories  
8 Cordyceps  
9 Longing (Redemptions)  
10 Restless Spirits  
11 Chasing a Rumor  
12 They're Still Out There  
13 Unbroken  
14 The Rattlers  
15 The Obsession  
16 Soft Descent  
Show all tracks

Sony Music today announces the release of THE LAST OF US PART II (ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK) with music by GUSTAVO SANTAOLALLA and additional music by MAC QUAYLE.  Available now to stream and for digital download, the album features music written by Santaolalla and Quayle for the second installment of the fan-favorite action-adventure game from Sony Interactive Entertainment.  Developed by Naughty Dog, The Last of Us Part II  is available now for PlayStation® 4 (PS4™) system.

Of the soundtrack, composer GUSTAVO SANTAOLALLA says, "Composing the music for The Last of Us Part II represented one of the biggest challenges of my career. Diving into the universe of the first game inspired me to come up with sounds, instrumentation and moods that became very closely related to the story and the characters. Fortunately, people found in the music the precise emotional support that a story such as The Last of Us required. The way in which fans related to the score of that first game is something I had never experience before.

Go to artist details