Choose artist...
Gustavo Dudamel

Tchaikovsky - The Nutcracker w/LA. Philharmonic

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Trailer to ¡Viva Maestro!
Gustavo Dudamel Interview (english subtitles)
Gustavo Dudamel on Leonard Bernstein
1 Tchaikovsky: Overture  
2 Decoration and Illumination of the Christmas Tree  
3 March  
4 Children's Galop and Entry of the Parents  
5 Dance Scene. Arrival of Drosselmeyer  
6 Presentation of the Nutcracker and Grandfather's Dance  
7 Clara and the Nutcracker  
8 The Nutcracker Battles the Army of the Mouse King - He Wins and Is Transformed into Prince Charming  
9 A Pine Forest in Winter  
10 Waltz of the Snowflakes  
11 The Magic Castle on the Mountain of Sweets  
12 Clara and Prince Charming & Divertissement  
13 Chocolate  
14 Coffee  
15 Tea  
16 Trepak  
17 Dance of the Reed Pipes  
18 Mother Gigogne and the Clowns  
19 Waltz of the Flowers & Pas de deux  
20 Intrada  
21 Variation 1  
22 Variation 2. Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy  
23 Coda  
24 Final Waltz and Apotheosis  
Show all tracks

The Christmas ballet by Tchaikovsky that needs no introduction is brought to life in its entirety by Gustavo Dudamel and the Los Angeles Philharmonic. Featuring beloved pieces such as the "Waltz of the Snowflakes" and the "Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy," this new recording of The Nutcracker is the first in Deutsche Grammophon's new partnership with the Los Angeles Philharmonic and Dudamel.     

Go to artist details