Choose artist...
Gustavo Dudamel

Celebrating John Williams w/LA Philharmonic

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Celebrating John Williams (Teaser)
Trailer to ¡Viva Maestro!
Gustavo Dudamel Interview (english subtitles)
Gustavo Dudamel on Leonard Bernstein
1 Olympic Fanfare And Theme - 4:00  
2 Excerpts from Close Encounters Of The Third Kind - 8:28  
3 Out To Sea / The Shark Cage Fugue - 4:24  
4 Hedwig's Theme - 4:58  
5 Fawkes The Phoenix - 3:42  
6 Harry's Wondrous World - 4:41  
7 Theme from Schindler's List - 3:41  
8 Adventures On Earth - 10:25  
9 The Flight To Neverland - 4:49  
10 Theme from Jurassic Park - 5:57  
11 Scherzo For Motorcycle And Orchestra - 3:07  
12 Marion's Theme - 4:11  
13 The Raiders March - 5:08  
14 Sayuri's Theme - 4:17  
15 The Imperial March - 3:03  
16 Yoda's Theme - 3:36  
17 Throne Room And Finale - 7:58  
18 Adagio - 4:34  
19 Superman March  
Show all tracks

The prestigious Los Angeles Philharmonic, led by Music & Artistic Director Gustavo Dudamel, and Deutsche Grammophon, the world's leading classical music label, are set to extend their long history of making music together. They will now build on a relationship that has already produced benchmark recordings of works by Mahler and John Adams, among others, and seen orchestra and conductor play key roles in the visionary "DG Concerts" initiative, which allowed music-lovers rapid virtual access to live LA Phil concerts. 

Upcoming releases on Deutsche Grammophon will include a tribute to multi-award-winning film composer John Williams and, as the LA Phil marks its centenary season, a commemorative limited-edition box set entitled LA PHIL – 100 YEARS, which will encompass many of the most significant performances given by the orchestra over the decades. As a prelude to this renewed cooperation, in November 2018 DG released the LA Phil and Dudamel's new reading of the complete score of Tchaikovsky's ballet The Nutcracker to widespread acclaim, with Gramophone hailing the orchestra's "fabulous" playing and The New York Times calling the album a "joyously vibrant recording". 

Go to artist details