Choose artist...
Gidon Kremer/Giedre Dirvanauskaite/Yulianna Avdeev

Mieczysaw Weinberg - Chamber Music

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates

1 3 Pieces For Violin And Piano / Nocturne. Moderato 6:35  
2 Scherzo. Allegro 2:19  
3 Sen O Lalce. Moderato 6:12  
4 Trio For Piano, Violin And Cello (In A Major, Op. 24) / Präludium Und Arie. Larghetto 5:38  
5 Toccata. Moderato 4:06  
6 Poem. Moderato 9:43  
7 Finale. Allegro Moderato 10:02  
8 Sonata For Violin And Piano No. 6 (Op. 136bis) / Moderato 6:28  
9 Adagio 2:56  
10 Moderato - Adagio 4:50  
Show all tracks

Following the success of the Weinberg Symphonies 2 & 21 with conductor Mirga Grazinyte-Tyla, Deutsche Grammophon releases chamber music by Mieczyslaw Weinberg under the direction of Gidon Kremer. The album features Weinberg's Three Pieces for Violin and Piano, which he completed when he was only 15 and had not yet received any compositional training, Dream About A Doll, and Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 6. Kremer is joined by Yulianna Avdeeva on piano and Giedre Dirvanauskaite on cello

Go to artist details