Choose artist...
Friar Alessandro

Voice of Peace

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Amazing Grace  
2 Resta con noi, Signore, la sera  
3 Agnus Dei  
4 Con te, Gesu  
5 Ave Maria (Caccini/Vavilov)  
6 Pieta Signore  
7 Jesus bleibet meine Freude  
8 Ave Maria  
9 Adagio  
10 Santo Francesco  
11 Ave Maria (Gounod/Bach)  
12 Here I am, Lord  
Show all tracks

Following the success and ambition of Friar Alessandro's previous albums, including Voice from Assisi, which achieved gold status in Italy, Friar Alessandro's homeland, we proudly present his third release Voice of Peace.  With this new album Friar Alessandro intends to raise a universal prayer for peace from Assisi, the town which represents the worldwide symbol of peace, with songs in five languages: Latin, Italian, English, French and German. This new album includes Albinoni's renowned Adagio, with a brand new text by Friar Alessandro himself, Santo Francesco, a world premiere recording, for the particular meaning this songs has for the Franciscan order, and Bach/Gounod's Ave Maria, where Friar Alessandro is accompanied by Bach specialist Ramin Bahrami.

24 Total
Classical 24, CBC
Direct: Music Choice, MOOD
Markets include: Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Philadelphia, Wash DC, Atlanta, St. Louis, Cleveland, Minneapolis, Detroit, Denver, Pittsburgh, Austin, New Orleans, Canada
Online: Taintradio

Go to artist details