Choose artist...
Francesco Tristano

Tokyo Stories

Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Francesco Tristano @ La Cupula de CCK / ARTLAB - We Must Live
Francesco Tristano @ Movement Torino 2018
1 Hotel Meguro
2 Neon City
3 Electric Mirror
4 Chi no Oto
5 Nakameguro the Third Bridge
6 Lazaro
7 Yoyogi Reset
8 Insomnia ft.Guti
9 Cafe Shinjuku ft. Michel Portal
10 Pakuchi ft. U-Zhaan
11 Akasaka Interlude
12 Nogizaka
13 Gate of Entry ft. Keiichiro Shibuya
14 Ginza Reprise
15 Bokeh Tomorrow ft. Hiroshi Watanabe
16 Kusakabe-san
Show all tracks

The new album "Tokyo Stories" captures Francesco Tristano's deeply held admiration for the city in 16 original compositions for piano, synthesizers and electronics. The album reflects his long personal connection to Tokyo, with each piece or ‘story' crystallizing experiences that range from the profound to the happily serendipitous. Composed by Tristano and recorded primarily in Tokyo, the album features a variety of guest artists on several tracks, including the Japanese musicians U-zhaan, Keiichiro Shibuya and Hiroshi Watanabe, Argentine electronic artist Guti and legendary French musician Michel Portal.

Go to artist details