Choose artist...
Emerson String Quartet | Renee Fleming

Berg | Wellesz

Decca Records
Release Date: September 11, 2015

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 Allegretto gioviale  
2 Andante amoroso  
3 Allegro misterioso  
4 Adagio appassionato  
5 Presto delirando  
6 Largo desolato  
7 Largo desolato  
8 Getragen  
9 Sehr breit  
10 Moderato: Gemessen  
11 Leicht bewegt  
12 Sehr langsam, zogernd  
13 Komm, s?sser Tod  
Show all tracks

Soprano RenĂ©e Fleming and the Emerson String Quartet join forces for a new recording of Berg's intricately complex Lyric Suiteand Egon Wellesz's highly expressive setting of Sonnets by Elizabeth Barrett-Browning, released on Decca on September 11, 2015. It is the first collaboration on record of America's reigning star soprano and its premier string quartet. Fleming and the Emerson String Quartet join together for a special performance of this repertoire at SubCulture in New York City on September 16, 2015 at 7:30pm in celebration of the album release.

Go to artist details