Choose artist...
Elina Garanca


Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Elina Garanca - Revive (Trailer)
Elina Garanca recording Mozart
1 Voi lo sapete, o mamma  
2 Acerba volutta, dolce tortura  
3 Ah! Ah! Je vais mourir  
4 Nel giardin del bello  
5 Samson, recherchant ma presence  
6 Sku no Marine  
7 Ecco: respiro appena  
8 Venge-moi d une supreme offense!  
9 Connais-tu le pays  
10 Rataplan, rataplan, rataplan  
11 Ho il cuor gonfio di lagrime  
12 Va! Laisse couler mes larmes  
13 E destin, debbo andarmene  
14 Reine! je serai reine!  
Show all tracks

"Garanča's talents would make her a star in any century, yet her voice and movie-star good looks seem tailor-made for our Live in HD era. But perhaps the mezzo's greatest strength is her ability to render a cantabile line of such overwhelming beauty as to make time stop . . . Elīna Garanča has already secured her place in opera history, and she may just be getting started." Opera News, April 2016

In Revive, her latest album for Deutsche Grammophon, Latvian mezzo-soprano Elīna Garanča explores the storms raging in the lives of some of the strong women of opera. A world-class performer at the peak of her form, she channels her experience and insight into a collection of arias drawn from the great Romantic repertoire, complete with captivating rarities and genuine showstoppers. Revive charts the impassioned responses of characters blown off course or thrown into emotional turmoil by events beyond their control.

Go to artist details