Choose artist...
Douglas Lyons - Ethan D. Pakchar


Sony - Masterworks Broadway

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Pop Pop Beau - John Krause  
2 So Better - Jenn Colella  
3 Comin' Home - Ben Roseberry  
4 Shut-Up - Saint Aubyn  
5 It Couldn't Be - Gerard Canonico & Max Sangerman  
6 By Your Side - Jeb Brown  
7 Crush - Aisha Jackson  
8 Disappear - Charity Angel Dawson featuring Olivia Griffin  
9 Thursday in July - Mykal Kilgore  
10 Runnin' - Matt Rodin  
11 By Your Side Reprise - Matt Rodin & Jeb Brown  
12 Encore - Adirondack Theatre Festival Company  
Show all tracks

Sony Masterworks Broadway today releases the World Premiere Recording of Douglas Lyons and Ethan D. Pakchar's latest musical Beau.  Available everywhere now and on CD beginning November 15, the album features original music, concept, book and lyrics by Lyons (Beautiful), who built an original funk-folk score with Pakchar (Five Points) for the production's debut this summer at The Adirondack Theatre Festival.  

In celebration of the album's release, the show's composers and key performers, will host a special concert presentation of Beau at Joe's Pub in New York on Monday, October 28, at 9:30pm.  Additional information and tickets can be found here. 

Beau's World Premiere Recording features Tony Nominee Jenn Colella (Come From Away), Mykal Kilgore (Motown), Aisha Jackson (Frozen), Saint Aubyn (Ain't Too Proud), Charity Angél Dawson (Waitress), Gerard Canonico (Be More Chill), Ben Roseberry (Hercules), John Krause (Hadestown), Max Sangerman (Smokey Joe's Cafe), Jeb Brown (Beautiful), Matt Rodin, Katie Thompson (Oklahoma!), Olivia Griffin, Marlene Ginader (Once Tour), Amelia Cormack (Kinky Boots Tour) and Jeremy Sevelovitz (Chasing The Song).

Beau tells the story of Ace Baker, who at 12 discovers the grandfather his mother intended to keep a secret. A man who changes Ace's life forever by putting a guitar in his hand, and self – love in his heart. 

Go to artist details