Choose artist...
Devonte Hynes

Master Gardener OMPS

Milan Records - Sony Masterworks
Release Date: May 19, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Opening  
2 Narvel & Isobel  
3 Narvel & Norma  
4 Flower Bed  
5 Smoking  
6 Sleeping / Gunshot  
7 Getting Dressed  
8 Bedroom  
9 Potting Shed  
10 Plants  
11 Beat Up  
12 Calling Neruda  
13 Drugs  
14 Waiting for May  
15 Withdrawal  
16 Tattoos  
17 Neruda  
18 Tattoos II  
19 Surveying Damaged Gardens  
20 Magical Bloom  
21 Maya Arrives / Smoking II  
22 Bedroom II  
23 Pick Up  
24 Johnny Boy  
25 Graffiti  
26 Storm  
27 Prelude to Space and Time  
28 Space and Time* – performed by Mereba  
Show all tracks

Milan Records today releases MASTER GARDENER (ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK) featuring music by acclaimed producer, multi-instrumentalist, composer, songwriter and vocalist DEVONTÉ HYNES. Available everywhere now, the album features an original score composed by Hynes for Academy Award® nominee Paul Schrader’s new crime thriller. Included within the 28-track collection is a special cover of S.G. Goodman’s “Space and Time” newly rearranged by Hynes and featuring vocals by singer-songwriter, rapper and producer Mereba. Master Gardener premiered worldwide at the 2022 Venice Film Festival and Magnolia Pictures has released it in theaters today.

Directed by Academy Award® nominee Paul Schrader based on his original screenplay, Master Gardener follows Narvel Roth (award-winner Joel Edgerton – The King, Zero Dark Thirty, The Great Gatsby), the meticulous horticulturist of Gracewood Gardens. He is as devoted to tending the grounds of this beautiful and historic estate as he is pandering to his employer, the wealthy dowager Mrs. Haverhill (three-time Academy Award® nominee Sigourney Weaver – Alien, Ghostbusters, Avatar). When Mrs. Haverhill demands that he take on her wayward and troubled great-niece Maya (Quintessa Swindell – In Treatment, Black Adam) as a new apprentice, chaos enters Narvel’s spartan existence, unlocking dark secrets from a buried violent past that threaten them all.

Go to artist details