Choose artist...
Dee Dee Bridgewater

Dee Dee's Feathers

Sony Masterworks | OKeh

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 One Fine Thing  
2 What A Wonderful World  
3 Big Chief  
4 St. James Infirmary  
5 Dee Dee's Feathers  
6 New Orleans  
7 Treme Song/Do Whatcha Wanna  
8 Come Sunday  
9 Congo Square  
10 C'est Ici Que Je T'Aime  
11 Do You Know What It Means  
12 Whoopin Blues  
Show all tracks

Dee Dee's Feathers, a journey through the history of New Orleans as told through song and the collaboration of Dee Dee Bridgewater, Irvin Mayfield & The New Orleans Jazz Orchestra (NOJO), is set for release August 7th, 2015, via OKeh/Sony Music/DDB Records. Recorded at New Orleans' Esplanade Studios, a studio in a reconverted historical church in the heart of the city that was badly damaged by Hurricane Katrina, the release of Dee Dee's Feathers will be accompanied by tour dates worldwide including stops at The New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, North Sea Jazz Festival, Montreal Jazz Festival, the Barbican in London and New York City's famed Apollo Theatre on Halloween.  

Go to artist details