Choose artist...
Dave Porter

BETTER CALL Saul VOL. 3 - Orig Score fr. TV Series

Milan Records - Sony Masterworks
Release Date: August 19, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Better Call Saul
1 Devil's Dandruff  
2 Lalo Needs Proof  
3 Safe In The Safe  
4 Mike vs Gus  
5 Rock And Hard Place  
6 Take The Jag For A Spin  
7 Axe To Grind  
8 Stargazing  
9 Kim Takes A Turn  
10 Lalo Underground  
11 Dark Room Magic  
12 Flickering Candle  
13 Point And Shoot  
14 Converging On The Laundry  
15 Lament For Howard  
16 Nippy  
17 Open For Business  
18 Black And White Shirt  
19 The Crystal Ship Returns  
20 November 12th at 3pm  
21 Identity Lost  
22 Wound Up  
23 Last Dumpster Dive  
24 Shared Sentence  
25 Saul Done  
Show all tracks

Milan Records today releases BETTER CALL SAUL, VOL. 3 (ORIGINAL SCORE FROM THE TV SERIES) featuring music by composer DAVE PORTER. Available everywhere now, the album features score music written by Porter for the final season of AMC’s prequel-spinoff to Breaking Bad. Porter returns to the Breaking Bad universe after having scored the entirety of the original series and its corresponding film El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie, in what has been a longstanding creative partnership between the composer and series creator Vince Gilligan. Today’s album follows Porter’s Volume 2 score released in May, which featured music from seasons 3-5 of the series and is available everywhere now. All episodes of the final season of Better Call Saul will be airing on AMC+.

Of the score, composer DAVE PORTER says, “It has been the joy and distinct privilege of my professional career to have written all of the original music for the Breaking Bad universe, culminating in this final incredible season of Better Call Saul. For the past 15 years, Vince Gilligan and Peter Gould have supported and encouraged me to take creative risks and push the boundaries of what it means to be a film/tv composer. From the craziest capers to the darkest terrors to the remarkable love between Jimmy and Kim, this final installment of my score represents some of our finest work, and without question some of the music that I'm the most proud of having created."

Better Call Saul’s final season concludes the complicated journey and transformation of its compromised hero, Jimmy McGill (Bob Odenkirk), into criminal lawyer Saul Goodman. From the cartel to the courthouse, from Albuquerque to Omaha, season six tracks Jimmy, Saul and Gene as well as Jimmy’s complex relationship with Kim (Rhea Seehorn), who is in the midst of her own existential crisis. Meanwhile, Mike (Jonathan Banks), Gus (Giancarlo Esposito), Nacho (Michael Mando) and Lalo (Tony Dalton) are locked into a game of cat and mouse with mortal stakes.

Produced by Sony Pictures Television, Better Call Saul stars Bob Odenkirk, Jonathan Banks, Rhea Seehorn, Patrick Fabian, Michael Mando, Tony Dalton, and Giancarlo Esposito and is executive produced by Peter Gould, Vince Gilligan, Mark Johnson, Melissa Bernstein, Thomas Schnauz, Gordon Smith, Alison Tatlock, Diane Mercer, and Michael Morris.

Go to artist details