Choose artist...
Daniil Trifonov

Destination Rachmaninov - Arrival

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Daniil Trifonov - Living the Classical Life:
Daniil Trifonov 2018 debut in Taiwan
1 The Silver Sleigh Bells op.35, 1st mvt  
2 Piano Concerto No.1 in F sharp minor op.1 1. Vivace Moderato Vivace  
3 Piano Concerto No.1 in F sharp minor op.1 3. Allegro vivace  
4 Vocalise op.34 no.14  
5 Andante  
6 Piano Concerto No.3 in D minor op.30 1. Allegro ma non tanto  
7 2. Intermezzo. Adagio attacca  
8 3. Piano Concerto No.3 in D minor op.30 3. Finale. Alla breve  
Show all tracks

After the highly acclaimed album "Destination Rachmaninov – Departure" Daniil Trifonov concludes his Rachmaninov project on 11 October 2019 with his new album "Destination Rachmaninov – Arrival". For this occasion, DG will release a 4 LP Gatefold set exclusively as D2C product, which will include all 4 Piano Concertos by Russian composer Sergei Rachmaninov.

In addition to the Piano Concertos, this album features a selection of Daniil Trifonov's own Rachmaninov transcriptions including Rachmaninov's famous "Vocalise" and virtuosic "The Silver Sleigh Bells". Finally, the product features an unreleased track of the heart-rending "Vocalise" in an exclusively long version.

Go to artist details