Choose artist...
Daniel Hart

The Green Knight OMPS

Milan Records - Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 In Stori Stif And Stronge  
2 Christ Is Born Indeed  
3 You Do Smell Like You've Been At Mass All Night  
4 Tell Me A Tale Of Yourself, So That I Might Know Thee  
5 Shaped By Your Hands  
6 O Greatest Of Kings  
7 Remember It Is Only A Game  
8 One Year Hence  
9 I Promise You Will Not Come To Harm  
10 Child Thou Ert A Pilgrim  
11 Rest Them Bones My Brave Little Knight  
12 A Meeting With St. Winifred  
13 Your Head Is On Your Neck, My Lady  
14 Are You Real, Or Are You A Spirit?  
15 I Will Strike Thee Down With Every Care That I Have For Thee  
16 Aiganz O Kulzphazur (feat. Emma Tring)  
17 The Giant's Call  
18 Brave Sir Gawain Come To Face The Green Knight  
19 Should Not A Knight Offer A Lady A Kiss In Thanks?  
20 Hold Very Still  
21 Do You Believe In Witchcraft?  
22 You Are No Knight  
23 I Never Asked For Your Help Anyway  
24 Gawain Runs And Runs (feat. Bobak Lotfipour and Katinka Vindelev)  
25 Blome Swete Lilie Flour  
26 Excalibur  
27 O Nyghtegale (feat. Atheena Frizzell)  
28 Now I'm Ready, I'm Ready Now  
29 Be Merry, Swete Lorde (feat. Katinka Vindelev)  
Show all tracks

Milan Records today releases THE GREEN KNIGHT (ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK) with music by composer and performer DANIEL HART. Available everywhere now, the album features music written by Hart for director David Lowery's latest fantasy adventure film based on the classic Arthurian tale of Sir Gawain and The Green Knight. The resulting 29-track collection is both as epic and unique as the film itself, a sweepingly dramatic and expansive body of music that straddles the divide between medieval and modern. The soundtrack is the latest in a longstanding creative partnership between Lowery and Hart, the duo having worked together previously on Ain't Them Bodies Saints, Pete's Dragon, A Ghost Story and The Old Man & the Gun. Starring Dev Patel as Sir Gawain, The Green Knight makes its theatrical debut today from A24. 

Go to artist details