Choose artist...
Daniel Barenboim

Elgar -Sea Pictures. Falstaff, Garanca - Staatskap

Decca Classics

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Elgar: Falstaff / Barenboim
Rachmaninoff & Barber: Cello Sonatas by Delos Music
The Frost Interview - Daniel Barenboim: 'Spaces of dialogue'
1 Sea Slumber Song  
2 In Haven (Capri)  
3 Sabbath Morning at Sea  
4 Where Corals Lie  
5 The Swimmer  
6 Falstaff & Prince Henry  
7 Eastcheap  
8 Gadshill The Boar's Head  
9 Revelry & Sleep  
10 Dream Interlude  
11 Falstaff's March  
12 The Return Through Gloucestershire  
13 Interlude. Gloucestershire, Shallow's Orchard  
14 The Hurried Ride to London  
15 King Henry V's Progress  
16 The Repudiation of Falstaff, and His Death  
Show all tracks

Daniel Barenboim and Decca Classics continue their acclaimed Elgar series, recording Sea Pictures again after four decades and paired with the symphonic poem Falstaff. Recorded live in the winter of 2019, the album features the Staatskapelle Berlin and mezzo Elina Garanca in her first recording of Sea Pictures.

Go to artist details