Choose artist...
Dan Jones, Esther Yoo

On Chesil Beach OST

Decca GOLD

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
1 Talking to the Birds  
2 Solemn Love  
3 Elgar: Nimrod from Enigma Variations  
4 Haydn: String Quartet Op.77 No.1 in G Major Mvt. 1  
5 Open Door  
6 Into the Woods  
7 Love at First Sight  
8 Walk in the Meadows  
9 Beethoven: String Quartet No. 13 in B-Flat Major, Op. 130 VI. Finale. Allegro  
10 Walk from Henley  
11 Lulworth Cove  
12 Bach: Partita for Violin Solo No. 3 in E, BWV 1006 - 1. Preludio  
13 Mozart: Symphony No. 35 'Haffner' in D major, K. 385 - 1. Allegro con spirit  
14 Pandora's Piano  
15 Fear of Sex  
16 Schubert: 'Death and the Maiden' String Quartet No. 14. I. Allegro  
17 You May Enter  
18 You Can Change Your Mind  
19 Factory Tennis  
20 Bach: Suite for Cello Solo No.1 in G, BWV 1007: Prelude  
21 I'd Do Anything  
22 Ponting Electronics  
23 Buried Memory  
24 Schubert: 'Death and the Maiden' String Quartet No. 14. II. Andante con moto  
25 Cold Shoulder (violin solo version)  
26 Chloe  
27 Arrival at Wigmore Hall  
28 Mozart: String Quintet No. 5 in D major, K 593 - I. Larghetto - Allegro  
29 My Promise To You  
30 Date on the River  
31 Rachmaninov: Symphonic Dances, Opus 45, 1. Non allegro for two pianos  
32 Cold Shoulder  
Show all tracks

Based on Ian McEwan's novel of the same name, On Chesil Beach opens in 1962 England, where a young couple (played by Saoirse Ronan and Billy Howle) find their idyllic romance colliding with issues of sexual freedom and societal pressure, leading to an awkward and fateful wedding night. Written by BAFTA-winning and Emmy-nominated composer Dan Jones, On Chesil Beach's soundtrack features violinist Esther Yoo. 

Go to artist details