Choose artist...
Daigo Hanada

Journey Through Memories

Mercury KX
Release Date: May 26, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 Sakura Sakura  
2 Iris  
3 Reminiscence  
4 Senobi  
5 The Loss  
6 Hide Away  
7 For Grandma  
8 Fuka  
9 Dreamers  
10 Felt  
11 Adore  
12 Green Grass  
13 Biwa  
14 Night Owl  
Show all tracks

Daigo Hanada, a self-taught pianist who currently boasts over 700,000 monthly listeners on Spotify, released his major label debut album "Journey Through Memories" today. A performance video of "Felt," a track from the album, has also been released.

Daigo Hanada taught himself to play the piano at the age of 23 after a basketball injury that ended his athletic career. He signed a contract with the international label Mercury KX in March of this year and participated in a compilation album for "World Sleep Day" (World Sleep Day) alongside renowned composers such as Max Richter.  He also participated in the compilation album "Piano Day Vo.2" by world-renowned musician Nils Frahm, and has made a name for himself as one of Japan's leading post-classical artists.

His first album with Mercury KX, "Journey Through Memories," is based on the motif of a felted piano, as he fell in love with the warm sound of the muffled pedal of a piano that enveloped his heart when he was a child. The album was created on the theme of revisting his own memories, such as the silence he sought while growing up in a big city, and his childhood memories of spending time with his late grandmother. Also featured on the album are pianist Yoko Komatsu and folk singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Priscilla Ahn.

Go to artist details