Choose artist...
Cracow Golden Quintet

Polish Wind Quintets

Release Date: October 28, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 Michal Spisak: Wind Quintet / I. Allegro moderato  
2 II. Andante  
3 III. Andante - Allegro  
4 Bacewicz: Wind Quintet / I. Allegro  
5 II. Air. Andante  
6 III. Allegretto  
7 IV. Vivo  
8 Paciorkiewicz: Wind Quintet / I. Allegro  
9 II. Lento  
10 III. Allegro scherzando  
11 Kilar: Wind Quintet / I. Sinfonia  
12 II. Scherzo  
13 III. Chorale variĆ©e  
14 IV. Finale. Rondo  
15 Swider: Mini-Quintetto / I. Studio  
16 II. Sentimentale  
17 III. Intrada e fugato  
18 IV. Cantabile  
19 V. Imitazione  
20 VI. Polonaise  
21 VII. Finale. Scherzo  
Show all tracks

The five wind quintets recorded on this album clearly refer to the neoclassical style, which is directly related to the genre preferences and musical language of each of the presented Polish artists active in the 20th and early 21st centuries. The debut album of the Cracow Golden Quintet was recorded a year after they received an award at the prestigious first edition of the Stanislaw Moniuszko International Competition of Polish Music in Rzeszow. The Cracow Golden Quintet is a spectacular group of professional musicians-virtuosos who have developed a magically intimate bond of musical understanding. - Michael Moran 

Go to artist details