Choose artist...
Chad Lawson


Decca Records
Release Date: March 17, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 irreplaceable (sleep rework)  
2 the color of the sky (sleep rework)  
3 fields of forever (sleep rework)  
4 with you (sleep rework)  
5 for such a gaze of wonder (sleep rework)  
Show all tracks

Pianist/composer Chad Lawson releases ‘drift’ (Decca Records US). The EP is a collection of reimagined soothing piano reworks of songs from his highly praised and chart-topping release, breathe.

The music was specially arranged to allow you to be lulled to a peaceful sleep with each passing track

Designed to gradually slow your heart rate as you listen from beginning to end, each song on the five-track EP slows by exactly 10 beats per minute – with the first song starting at 80 BPM and ending at an ideal 40 BPM as you gently drift to sleep. It’s a peaceful and purposeful journey into a blissful sleep.

Says Chad of drift, “drift is the perfect album for those looking to drift off peacefully into dreamland. I’ve recreated five of my favorite pieces from my last recording, breathe, with a serene minimalist texture as each song progressively becomes slower in tempo, with an extra layer of softness and stillness added for your ultimate relaxation. May each note of this release carry you off to an oasis deep in dreamland, far away from reality.”

The focus track off the EP, “with you (sleep rework),” is accompanied by a hypnotic visualizer that embodies the soothing spirit of drift. 

Go to artist details