Choose artist...
Cast Albums

Stephen Sondheim - MERRILY WE ROLL ALONG

Sony Masterworks - Broadway Records
Release Date: November 15, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
1 Overture  
2 Merrily We Roll Along  
3 That Frank  
4 First Transition  
5 Old Friends -- Like It Was  
6 Franklin Shepard, Inc.  
7 Second Transition  
8 Old Friends  
9 Growing Up  
10 Third Transition  
11 Not a Day Goes By (Intro)  
12 Not a Day Goes By  
13 Now You Know  
14 Gussie's Opening Number  
15 It's a Hit!  
16 Fourth Transition  
17 The Blob - Part I  
18 Growing Up (Reprise)  
19 Good Thing Going  
20 The Blob - Part II  
21 Fifth Transition  
22 Bobby and Jackie and Jack  
23 Not a Day Goes By (Reprise)  
24 Sixth Transition  
25 Opening Doors  
26 Seventh Transition  
27 Our Time  
Show all tracks

Sony Masterworks Broadway, along with producers Sonia Friedman, David Babani and Patrick Catullo release the digital version of the New Broadway Cast Recording of Stephen Sondheim and George Furth’s MERRILY WE ROLL ALONG out now, alongside the official music video for the title track – watch here. The physical CD is set for release on January 12, 2024 and available now for preorder here. Produced by David Caddick, David Lai, Joel Fram and Maria Friedman, the album was recorded and mixed by Ian Kagey at Berklee at PowerStationNYC and Renaissance Recording NY. The New Broadway Cast Recording includes new liner notes from Director and Album Producer Maria Friedman as well as former New York Times Chief Theater Critic, Ben Brantley.  

“Merrily We Roll Along’s initial short run may have been nothing but a footnote in the illustrious career of Stephen Sondheim without the preservation of his amazing score on the Original Broadway Cast Recording,” says Scott Farthing, EVP of Sony Masterworks U.S. “How amazing that over 40 years later, Masterworks Broadway had the opportunity to memorialize the musical’s celebrated new revival to live alongside the iconic original album.”

Go to artist details