Choose artist...
Cast Albums

Head Over Heels

Sony - Masterworks Broadway

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
1 We Got the Beat  
2 Beautiful  
3 Vision of Nowness  
4 Get Up and Go  
5 Mad About You  
6 Good Girl  
7 Automatic Rainy Day  
8 Vacation  
9 How Much More  
10 Our Lips Are Sealed  
11 Head Over Heels  
12 This Old Feeling  
13 Turn to You  
14 Heaven Is a Place on Earth  
15 Here You Are  
16 Finale  
17 Get Up and Go (Reprise)  
18 Turn to You  
19 Automatic Rainy Day  
20 This Town  
Show all tracks

The producers of Head Over Heels, the new musical comedy featuring the iconic songs of The Go-Go's – the most successful female rock band of all time, and Sony Masterworks Broadway today release The Original Broadway Cast Recording.  Included in the 20-track cast album is a true bonus from The Go-Go's themselves: an exclusive new recording of one of the band's most popular songs, "This Town," which marks their first studio recording in more than 17 years since their album God Bless The Go-Go's (2000). The track, produced by Scott Sigman, was recorded exclusively for the Broadway collection by members Charlotte Caffey, Belinda Carlisle, Gina Schock, Kathy Valentine and Jane Wiedlin.  The album is produced by Scott M. Riesett and Tom Kitt with co-producers Louise Gund and Christine Russell, engineered by Isaiah Abolin and Lawrence Manchester, and was recorded at the DiMenna Center in New York City on August 26-28.

Go to artist details