Choose artist...
Cast Albums

Freaky Friday

Disney Music

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
'Freaky Friday' Serves Up Musical Comedy With A Message At Playhouse
1 Prologue  
2 Just One Day  
3 The Hourglass  
4 I Got This  
5 What You Got  
6 Oh, Biology  
7 Vows  
8 Busted  
9 Somebody Has Got to Take the Blame  
10 Watch Your Back  
11 Parents Lie  
12 Just One Day (Reprise)  
13 Not Myself Today  
14 Women and Sandwiches  
15 Bring My Baby (Brother) Home  
16 Go  
17 After All of This and Everything  
18 No More Fear  
19 The Other Hourglass  
20 Today and Ev'ry Day  
Show all tracks

The world premiere studio recording of Disney's Freaky Friday, the new musical based on the beloved novel by Mary Rodgers and two hit Disney films, has been released digitally by Walt Disney Records. Featuring a book by Bridget Carpenter (TV's "Friday Night Lights" and "Parenthood") and a score by the Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award®-winning team of Tom Kitt (music) and Brian Yorkey (lyrics), creators of the celebrated Broadway musicals Next to Normal and If/Then, Freaky Friday had its world premiere at the Tony Award-winning Signature Theatre in Arlington, VA in fall 2016. The production was directed by two-time Tony nominee (Rocky Horror Show and Memphis) and artistic director of the world-renowned La Jolla Playhouse Christopher Ashley and choreographed by Olivier Award winner and Tony nominee Sergio Trujillo (Jersey Boys; On Your Feet!). 

CBC, Sixty Secord CD, The Bill Miller Show
Direct: SiriusXM, MOOD
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Boston, Cleveland, Houston, Baltimore, Providence RI, Long Island NY, Canada
Online: AccuRadio, Humboldt 101, BroadwayWorld

Go to artist details