Choose artist...
Camille Thomas

Voice of Hope

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Ravel: Deux melodies hebraIques, M. A22 - 1. Kaddisch  
2 Gluck: Orfeo ed Euridice, Wq. 30 / Act 2 - Dance Of The Blessed Spirits  
3 Purcell: Dido and Aeneas, Z. 626 / Act 3 - When I Am Laid In Earth  
4 Say: Concerto For Cello And Orchestra "Never Give Up", Op. 73 - 1. Never Give Up  
5 2. Terror - Elegy  
6 3. Song Of Hope  
7 Bruch: "Kol Nidrei" Adagio For Cello And Orchestra, Op. 47 - 1. Adagio ma non troppo  
8 2. Un poco piu animato  
9 Wagner: Wesendonck-Lieder, WWV 91 - 5. Traume  
10 Dvorak: Gypsy Melodies, Op.55, B. 104 - Songs My Mother Taught Me  
11 Williams: Theme From Schindler's List  
12 Massenet: Werther / Act 3 - Pourquoi me reveiller  
13 Donizetti: L'elisir d'amore / Act 2 - Una furtiva lagrima  
14 Bellini: Norma / Act 1 - Casta Diva  
15 Mozart: Don Giovanni, K. 527 / Act 1 - Dalla sua pace  
16 Verdi: Nabucco / Act 3 - Va, pen  
Show all tracks

Voice of Hope, Camille Thomas's second album for Deutsche Grammophon is out now. The Franco-Belgian cellist's programme pays tribute to people's ability to triumph over adversity, create harmony in place of chaos, and overcome hatred with love. It presents the world premiere recording of Fazil Say's concerto Never Give Up, a response to terrorist attacks in Paris and Istanbul written for and premiered by Thomas, and also includes an exquisite selection of songs, prayers and laments, Bruch's Kol Nidrei, Purcell's "When I am laid in earth" and Ravel's Kaddisch among them.

Go to artist details