Choose artist...
Bob James & David Sanborn

Quartette Humaine

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Bob James, David Sanborn - The Making of Quartette Humaine
Bob James, David Sanborn - Deep in the Weeds
1 You Better Not Go to College
2 Geste Humain
3 Sofia
4 Follow Me
5 My Old Flame
6 Another Time, Another Place
7 Montezuma
8 Genevieve
9 Deep in the Weeds
Show all tracks

OKeh will release keyboardist-composer-arranger Bob James and alto saxophonist David Sanborn's new album, Quartette Humaine. The project is the first collaboration between the two musicians since their 1986 Platinum-selling, GRAMMY® Award-winning album, Double Vision. An all-acoustic quartet offering, Quartette Humaine pays tribute to the late iconic pianist-composer Dave Brubeck, putting a prime spotlight on his work that featured alto saxophonist Paul Desmond. 

25 NEW / 56 Total Stations/Shows
60 Second CD, CBC Music
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Boston, San Francisco, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Baltimore, Detroit, San Diego, Denver, New Orleans, Long Island NY, Las Vegas, San Antonio, Madison WI, Honolulu, Toronto
Online: The Jazz Intersection, Green Arrow Radio,, RadioIO, Taintradio, Blast 1386, The Jazzy Vegetarian

Go to artist details