Choose artist...
Blake Pouliot

Ravel, Debussy Sonatas


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Blake Pouliot and Hsin-I Huang record Ravel-Debussy: Sonates
1 Ravel: Sonate pour violon et piano no 2 en sol majeur, M. 77 / Allegretto
2 Blues - Moderato
3 Perpetuum mobile - Allegro
4 Tzigane
5 Debussy: Sonate no 3 pour violon et piano, CD 148 / Allegro vivo
6 Intermede - fantasque et leger
7 Finale - tres anime
8 Beau Soir, L. 6
Show all tracks

Young Canadian violinist Blake Pouliot, accompanied by the brilliant pianist Hsin-I Huang, presents Ravel-Debussy: Sonatas. This album, on the Analekta label, comprises of mature and refined masterworks by two great composers from the first half of the 20th century: Maurice Ravel and Claude Debussy.

Go to artist details