Choose artist...
Bertrand Chamayou

Good Night!


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Leos Janacek - Good night  
2 Franz Liszt - Wiegenlied S.198  
3 Sergei Lyapunov - Berceuse d'une poupee Op.59, No2  
4 Frederic Chopin - Berceuse in D-Flat Major, Op.57  
5 Sergei Lyapunov - Berceuse Op.11 No1  
6 Heitor Villa-Lobos - A pobersinha  
7 Mel Bonis - la toute petite s' endort  
8 Edvard Grieg - Berceuse  
9 Bryce Dessner - Song for Octave  
10 Ferrucio Busoni - Berceuse  
11 Franz Liszt - Berceuse S174a/R57a  
12 Helmut Lachenmann - Wiegenmusik  
13 Johannes Brahms - Wiegenlied Op.49, No4  
14 Bohuslav Martinu - Ukolebavka (Berceuse)  
15 Mily Balakirev - Berceuse in D-Flat Major  
16 Charles-Valentin Alkan - J' etais endormie, mais son cour veillait  
Show all tracks

The sixteen lullabies – or berceuses – that Bertrand Chamayou has chosen for Good Night! form a captivatingly varied album. Embracing music from the Romantic era to the present day, the French pianist has shaped his programme with care and imagination. Miniatures by masters like Chopin, Liszt, Grieg and Brahms (whose archetypal lullaby is heard here in Max Reger's transcription) sit beside rarer treasures by, among others, Lyapunov, Alkan, Bonis and Lachenmann, and a specially commissioned piece by the contemporary composer Bryce Dessner. It makes a satisfying recital while providing individual items to enrich digital playlists. 

Go to artist details