Choose artist...


Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Bajofondo - Pide piso
Bajofondo performing 'Segundos Afuera' KCRW at SXSW
1 Intro
2 Codigo de barra
3 Segundos afuera
4 Pide piso
5 Nocturno
6 Pena en mi corazon
7 Caminante
8 La trufa y el sifon
9 Sabelo
10 Patras
11 Oigo Voces
12 Cuesta arriba
13 Rendezvous
14 Lluvia
15 Noviembre
16 Circular
17 A repechaje
18 Milongon
19 Asi es (Propergol)
20 Olvidate
21 Outro
Show all tracks

Sony Masterworks announces the release of Presente, the new album by Latin Grammy-winning band Bajofondo. The album's title refers to what the band is at the present moment: a stirring mix of tango, milonga, folklore, rock, hip-hop, electronica, jazz, classical, and a world of sounds from the Río de la Plata, the river that separates and unites Argentina and Uruguay. One of the most acclaimed live acts in the world, Bajofondo's Presente is also the biggest "present" (both in size and scope) the band has delivered to diehard fans and new converts: an epic 21-track high energy tour de force that blends a multitude of traditionally dichotomous genres seamlessly.

31 New 'ON'   130 Total
NPR/First Listen, ATC, Alt. Latino, Fresh Air, PRI/The World, Echoes
Direct: SiriusXM, MOOD, Spafax
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, SF(adi), Boston, Philadelphia, Minneapolis, Cleveland, Houston, Portland, Milwaukee, Austin, Detroit, Berkeley CA, Albuquerque, Hartford CT, El Paso, Canada
Online:, Taintradio, Slacker, Aggie Radio, New World Buzz, Live 365, WGOE

Go to artist details