Choose artist...
Aska Matsumiya

After Yang

Milan Records - Sony Masterworks
Release Date: March 4, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Official Trailer HD | A24
1 In My Breath  
2 Welcome to Family of 4  
3 Yang & Mika  
4 Chasing Yesterday  
5 Mizuiro Memory (A.I. Version)  
6 Yang & Mika (A.I. Version)  
7 Ada's Synth  
8 Butterflies  
9 In the World of My Breath  
10 Yang Eternal (A.I. Version)  
11 Memories of Ada  
12 In My Breath Again  
13 Mizuiro  
14 After the Rain  
15 Memory Bank – Ryuichi Sakamoto  
16 The End Walk (featuring RHYE)  
Show all tracks

Milan Records today releases AFTER YANG (ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK) with an original score by ASKA MATSUMIYA and contribution from RYUICHI SAKAMOTO. Available everywhere now, the album features score music written by Matsumiya for the A24’s newest science fiction drama about a human family and their android child. Inspired by the film’s futuristic setting and subject matter, Matsumiya utilized A.I. technology throughout her scoring process, feeding both her own compositions and Sakamoto’s contribution into a special A.I.-driven software developed by Luke Fischbeck (of Lucky Dragons) that generated infinite musical variations. Several of the A.I.-generated variations were incorporated into the final score, with three specific tracks composed primarily by the technology. Forward-thinking in composition, the score remains grounded in poignant and delicate instrumentation to create a body of music befitting the film’s onscreen narrative and themes. Directed by Kogonada and starring Colin Farrell and Jodie Turner-Smith, After Yang is available now in theaters and streaming on Showtime.

Go to artist details