Choose artist...
Arvo Part

Musica Selecta


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Es sang vor langen Jahren  
2 Fur Alina  
3 Mein Weg  
4 Kanon Pokajanen - Ode VI  
5 Silouans Song  
6 Fratre  
7 Alleluia-Tropus  
8 Trisagion  
9 Beatus Petronius  
10 Pilgrims Song / Wallfahrtslied  
11 Most Holy Mother of God  
12 Cantus in memory of Benjamin Britten  
13 Magnificat  
14 Festina Lente  
15 Fragile  
16 Pregando  
17 Solitudine stato d animo  
18 Da Pacem Domine  
Show all tracks

Arvo Pärt and Manfred Eicher have maintained their creative partnership for more than thirty years. Eicher launched ECM New Series in 1984 as a platform for Pärt's music, bringing the Estonian composer to the world's attention with the album Tabula Rasa. Since that epochal release, all first recordings of Pärt's major works have been made for ECM, with the composer's committed participation. This association between composer and record producer is, as Paul Griffiths has noted, "an example of loyalty and collegiality unique in our time." Musica Selecta - A Sequence by Manfred Eicher features Gidon Kremer, Keith Jarrett, Susan Bickley, Alexander Malter, Alexei Lubimov, Thomas Demenga, Vladimir Mendelssohn, Lynne Dawson, The Hilliard Ensemble, Tallinn Chamber Orchestra, Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir, Vox Clamantis, Sinfonietta Riga, Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra, Latvian Radio Choir, Orchester der Beethovenhalle Bonn, Swedish Radio Symphony, Swedish Radio Choir, Staatsorchester Stuttgart, Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra, Tõnu Kaljuste, Saulius Sondeckis, Dennis Russell Davies, Andrey Boreyko.

26 NEW -  32 Total
Classical 24, Hearts Of Space, CBC, Stingray
Direct: SiriusXM, Music Choice, MOOD
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, Atlanta, Seattle, Cleveland, Minneapolis, Portland, Detroit, Baltimore, Austin, New Orleans, Buffalo & Rochester NY, Canada
Online: Taintradio

Go to artist details