Choose artist...
Anne-Sophie Mutter

Hommage a Penderecki

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Anne-Sophie Mutter - Hommage Penderecki (Teaser)
Anne-Sophie Mutter - Hommage Penderecki (Interview 2 About
ASM Documentary: A Portrait, clip
w/Sir Andre Previn, on Late Show with David Letterman
ASM receives the Polar Music Prize 2019

Tour Dates

1 Penderecki: La Follia for violin solo / Andante  
2 Var. I Tempo I  
3 Var. II Allegro giocoso alla polacca  
4 Var. III Adagio, ma non troppo  
5 Var. IV Tempo I  
6 Var. V Allegro con brio  
7 Var. VI Tempo I  
8 Var. VII Allegretto  
9 Var. VIII Adagio tanquillo  
10 Var. IX Tempo I - piu mosso - poco pesante - Tempo I  
11 Duo Concertante for violin and double-bass  
12 Penderecki: Sonata No. 2 for violin and piano / Larghetto  
13 Allegretto scherzando  
14 Notturno - Adagio  
15 Allegro  
16 Andante  
17 Penderecki: Metamorphosen, Violin Concerto No. 2 / Allegro ma non troppo  
18 Allegretto  
19 Molto  
20 Vivace  
21 Scherzando  
22 Andante con moto  
Show all tracks

Ahead of the composer's 85th birthday this fall, Deutsche Grammophon release a double album of works for the violin by Krzysztof Penderecki in celebration of his longtime collaboration with violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter. Performed by Mutter, the double album features a number of the composer's works for violin and piano or violin and orchestra, including La Follia, Duo concertante, Sonata No. 2 (dedicated to Mutter and a world premiere recording), and Metamorphosen. 

Go to artist details